61 Comments

Ooo let me get in on this action!

👋 Heyo, I'm Matthew, I live in Southern California. I'm a young creative type whose goal for the longest time has been to immerse people into the universe in my own head. I initially started with writing stories, inspired by the MCU and Star Wars, but eventually got introduced to Tabletop RPGs and their ability to use collaborative imaginative storytelling to immerse groups into fun & epic stories! Now, since December of 2014, I've been developing my own TTRPG. Hit several roadblocks since then and am in the backend of its development, but I'm excited to have the Reborn in Power RPG available for people to test out Character Creation. Other than that, I still write, but mostly for a scripted podcast show that dives into the stories inside my new expanding universe! It's coming up on the Season 3 finale in about a month, and I'm excited for some future collaborations that will be coming to fruition soon!

Expand full comment
May 31, 2022Liked by Winston Malone

Hi there! I'm Cody, I live in Utah. I am retired from the Air National Guard in 2019, now I'm a stay-at-home dad, author, and I also run Timber Ghost Press which publishes creepy, weird, and disturbing horror books. I'm an avid bow hunter (elk and deer), love spending time with the family, table-top RPG gamer, and all around weirdo. I write mainly horror with a heavy slant toward cosmic horror.

Expand full comment

Howdy, my name is Tom. I live in Texas

where I was born and raised. I’m a teacher during the school year and I work a glamorous grocery store job in the summers. I’m married and have a amazing hilarious toddler-aged son. I wouldn’t say I’m super picky but my favorite foods are Mexican and breakfast cereal and I especially love rock, hard rock, heavy metal and classic country. I used to want to be a famous musician (I can sing and play harmonica) but my I’ve always loved writing and now a writer is all I want to be. My current goal is to get better at storytelling by experimenting with different genres and styles and developing a community of like-minded writers doing the same thing. I got started writing a bit later in life, but so far I’ve completed two stories on my Substack (https://necessaryfiction.substack.com) plus some poems and other random things. I’m currently writing a story called Grig that’s a sequel to my fantasy adventure The Kefi. Plus, I’m also noodling around with a science fiction adventure called Starsend. Nice to meet y’all!

Expand full comment
May 30, 2022Liked by Winston Malone

Hi, I’m Sandra originally from Tennessee where I owned and operated a beauty salon for years. Retired and living in Florida where walking on the beach is one of my favorite things to do with my amazing husband. I have two sons but no grandchildren yet. I enjoy many styles of music mostly 80s LOL. I love seafood 🦞, steak, but oats and honey cheerios are the bomb. I really enjoy this community of writers where everyone’s style is so different.

Expand full comment

Hi! I'm Jacquie and I live on and manage a farm in Upstate New York where I have a small herd of horses and an Australian Shepherd named Maisie. I've been a professional horse trainer for 20 years, but these days I make my living as a communications director. When I was younger, I wanted to be an archaeologist, and it's still one of my many hobbies. I gravitate toward alternative music, love a good drama or comedy, and I'm always up for mexican food, pasta, or anything involving cheese :-) I never planned on becoming a fiction writer; it just kinda happened... I mainly write about ancient history and mythology.

Expand full comment